Meetings

 

News

 

Gallery

 

Calendar

 

Contact Us

Following the Extraordinary meeting on the 23.11.19 relating to the proposed traveller site, a request was made for contact details to your district and county councillors. This can also be found on both the Kent County Council and Thanet District Council websites.

Kent County Council:

Liz Hurst – liz.hurst@kent.gov.uk

Emma Dawson – emma.dawson@kent.gov.uk

Thanet District Council:

Reece Pugh –  Cllr-reece.pugh@thanet.gov.uk

David Hart – Cllr-David.Hart@thanet.gov.uk

Trevor Roper – Cllr-Trevor.Roper@thanet.gov.uk

Member of Parliament for North Thanet – Galerj@parliament.uk.

If you wish to make your views known on the proposed traveller encampment, you may wish to email the above Councillors, alternatively as Cllr Trevor Roper was on the working group that came up with this report that was commissioned by Portfolio holder Cllr Whitehead – Cllr-Helen.Whitehead@thanet.gov.uk, it may be appropriate to send your view directly to Cllr Whitehead or to The leader of Thanet District Council who is Cllr Rick Everitt – Cllr-Rick.Everitt@thanet.gov.uk and the Chief Executive at TDC is Madeline Homer – Madeline.Homer@thanet.cov.uk.

YOUR COMMUNITY NEEDS YOU!

WOULD YOU LIKE TO REPRESENT YOUR COMMUNITY?

BECOME A PARISH COUNCILLOR

The Parish Council is looking for someone to serve as a Parish Councillor.

  • Are you interested in local current affairs, your local environment, recreational facilities, local transport, planning and housing issues?
  • Do you wish to serve your community?
  • Could you provide a voice for residents?
  • Do you have any hidden skills or experience that could help our community?
  • Do you have a ‘can-do’ attitude?

These are just a few of the areas where we get involved to help make a difference to our community.

If you feel like you would like to participate in making decisions about your local community and make a significant contribution to the area in which we live, then this is the position for you!

Over the next few years, the Council hope to continue creating and progressing new projects to benefit the lives of all residents in St Nicholas at Wade and Sarre. There will be something for everyone to get involved in.

If you are interested or for more information, email: clerk@stnicholaswithsarre.co.uk

If you come across any fly tipping around the villages please use the following link to inform Thanet District Council.

Please let us know your views..

You may be aware that a generous donation has been made to The Parish Council to be used in the best interests of residents of the villages.  We would like to hear from villagers as to how you would like us to support our villages.  We are open -minded at the moment and welcome any suggestions that provide better facilities for all that live here. It could be from remodelling the tennis courts, providing a skate board park to starting a voluntary library and community café.  Please let us know.  Use the email facility on this site.

 Gordon Bryant

Click here for the BBC weather forecast for CT7